History & Genealogy Expo Sydney 2010 - The Venue
Parramatta RSL, Corner Macquarie and O’Connell Streets, Parramatta
In August 1958 the Parramatta RSL acquired the Linden House in Macquarie Street, and dedicated it as a War Memorial.
August 2000 saw the Club's parking station across the road opened.
In February 2008 occurred the amalgamation of Castle Hill RSL with Parramatta RSL, bringing with it a $3 million refurbishment and transforming the RSL into a contemporary entertainment complex.
Time & Date
- Fri 22 - Sat 23 October
- 9.00 - 5.00pm each day (provisional - to be confirmed)
Meals & Refreshments
The Club boasts two affordable meal venues to sit and relax over lunch or a snack:
- Treetops Cafe: open all day.
- Dining Room: 12-2.30pm & 5-9.30pm.
Dining promotions and meal discounts can be seen here.
Please note that as the RSL is open to the public, bar, meal and lounge areas are shared with others
RSL marked 'B' on map. Undercover carpark is directly opposite.
Please note that roads surrounding the Club are one way only.
Bus: Besides the regular bus service, the Loop is available. The Loop is a free city bus which departs every 10 minutes between 7am to 6.30pm Mon to Fri, and 8am to 4pm Sat. Leaving Parramatta Station, the bus will drop you off quite close to the RSL. For more information about the Loop, click here.
Car: An undercover parking station owned by Parramatta RSL is directly across from the Club. Parking is free for visitors to the Club - just go up to the counter and ask for a free pass.